The Southern Expat Communique: New York observations of a displaced belle


My boyfriend and the Bieber

Sorry for the extremely short post, but I had to share my favorite conversation of late between the boyfriend and myself. It went a little something like this:

Me: Wow I can’t believe Charlie Day is as young as he is. He’s like our age!
P: Why can’t you believe that?
Me: Because it seems like it would take longer to be that funny and accomplish something like the most clever television show ever.
P: Well look at Justin Bieber. He’s done a lot. He’s only 16.
Me: *prolonged silence* I’m not sure that “Look at Justin Bieber” is ever going to be a good rebuttal, P.

Charlie as Green Man, my favorite thing...maybe ever

Really, P? You think this guy can compete with Charlie?!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

